Sunday, February 5, 2023


Cañar is a province in central Ecuador. 
The capital of the province is Azogues. 
The province was formed in 1880, by order of the Congress of Ecuador. 
The governor became Don Ramón Pesántez. 
The original name of the province was Azogues. 
Later it was changed to Cañar.

No comments:

Post a Comment