Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Zwolle (the Netherlands)

Zwolle is the capital of the Dutch province of Overijssel.
Zwolle is located on the Zwarte Water and the Overijsselse Vecht and is connected to the IJssel via the Zwolle-IJsselkanaal.
The city is located in the IJsseldelta region.
The municipality has 127,492 inhabitants and is therefore the nineteenth municipality in the Netherlands.

5 photos of Zwolle.


Sunday, July 28, 2019

Eenhana (Namibia)

Eenhana is the capital of the Ohangwena region, northern Namibia, on the border with Angola.
It used to be a mission post of the Finnish Missionary Society.
Eenhana is located in a subtropical forest.
It is connected to the road network and has a well-developed infrastructure.

5 photos of Eenhana.


Thursday, July 11, 2019

Berrechid (Morocco)

Berrechid is a city in Morocco, 30 kilometers from the city of Casablanca.
Berrechid is located in the Berrechid province in the Chaouia-Ouardigha region.
In 2004 the city had 89,830 inhabitants.

5 photos of Berrechid.


Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Qormi (Malta)

Qormi is a city and since 1993 also an independent municipality in central Malta southwest of the capital Valletta.
The city has a population of 16,576.
The old name of the city is Casal Fornaro, which means as much as a bakery city.

5 photos from Qormi


Tuesday, July 9, 2019

George Town (Malaysia)

George Town is the capital of the Malaysian state of Penang.
It is named after the British King George III and is located in the northeast of the island of Penang.
Including the suburbs, the city has around 400,000 inhabitants.
The majority of these are of Chinese descent.

5 photos of George Town.


Monday, July 8, 2019

Kagoshima (Japan)

Kagoshima is the capital of the Japanese prefecture of Kagoshima.
The city is located on the southwestern tip of the island of Kyushu in the Aira caldera and is the largest city of the prefecture.
The city is nicknamed "the Naples of the East".

5 photos of Kagoshima.


Sunday, July 7, 2019

Reggio Calabria (Italy)

Reggio Calabria or Reggio Calabria for short is a place located at the tip of the Boot of Italy.
It was the capital of the southern Calabria region until 1970, when Catanzaro became the capital instead.
The city is still the capital of the province of the same name, Reggio Calabria.

5 photos of Reggio Calabria.


Saturday, July 6, 2019

Mataram (Indonesia)

Mataram is a place in Indonesia, located on the island of Lombok.
It is the capital of the province of West Nusa Tenggara.
Mataram airport is the Lombok International Airport in central Lombok.

5 photos of Mataram.


Friday, July 5, 2019

Patna (India)

Patna is the capital of the Indian state of Bihar.
The city is located in the Patna district of the same name, on the southern banks of the Ganges and has 1,376,950 inhabitants.

5 photos of Patna.


Thursday, July 4, 2019

Ísafjörður (Iceland)

Ísafjörður is the capital of the Icelandic Westfjords region.
With a population of around 2,740 inhabitants, Ísafjörður is the largest city in the West Fjords.
The towns of Hnífsdalur, Flateyri, Suðureyri and Þingeyri also belong to the municipality of Ísafjarðarbær.

5 photos of Ísafjörður.