Tuesday, April 18, 2023

La Paz

La Paz is one of the departments of Bolivia, it has an area of 133,985 km². 
The Bolivian government resides in the capital of the department, La Paz. 
However, the titular capital of the country is Sucre. 
The department is located in the NW of Bolivia, N is the department of Pando, in the O Beni and Cochabamba, southern Oruro and in the W the countries Chile and Peru. 
In the department, the Andes is divided into two mountain ranges, the Cordillera Real (or Cordillera Oriental) and the Cordillera Occidental. 
Between these two mountain ranges is a plateau country, the Highland of Bolivia.

No comments:

Post a Comment