Sunday, December 4, 2022


Otago is a region of New Zealand, located on the South Island. 
The capital is Dunedin. 
The name Otago is an Anglicization of the Maori Otakou, a village in the area. 
Otago was settled by Scottish settlers in 1848, when the first two ships docked.

No comments:

Post a Comment